The 1952 F.A. Amateur Cup winning team

Walthamstow Avenue FA Amateur Cup Winners 1952

Standing, left to right: D. Hall, G.R. Lucas, T.E. Bailey, J. Jeffrey, S. Gerula, L. Brahan, L.E. Stratton, D. Young Seated, left to right: C. Cross, J.L. Lewis, D. Saunders, R. Horsley, K. Camis Inset: D. Rossiter


One Response to “The 1952 F.A. Amateur Cup winning team”

  1. Lionel King Says:

    I attended Leyton County High School from 1947-55. During that period our PE master a Mr McAllister played for the Avenue on occasion. When I was in the Sixth Form 1952-55 Denis Caswell one of my contemporaries turned out in several games. He was app 18 at the time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: